Dreaming of Summer! Is it here yet?

5 Apr

Image

Playing around with ombré nail designs..I figured maybe a Summer sunset? Unfortunately my black nail polish was a little gooey and kinda messed up the design…but you get the idea. Might be cool a second time around! The great part is I used scented nail polish so my nails smell of oranges and lemons..yummy!

4 Responses to “Dreaming of Summer! Is it here yet?”

  1. abstinenceandthecity April 6, 2013 at 1:10 am #

    How did you do that? I really want to try that on my nails!

    • prettypolishedgirl April 6, 2013 at 2:12 am #

      I used three different colors a
      (A neon red, orange, and yellow) and applied them to the nail using the ombré technique (I have a tutorial on this under my POLISHED section, it’s the first post listed)
      I then used a striping nail polish in black to create little lines for the birds and palm tree…looks better when polish is not so thick and gooey.
      Then just finish with a topcoat and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

